Table of Contents
- 1 Can blocked people on TikTok reply to your comments?
- 2 Can you block a specific person from commenting on TikTok?
- 3 What does blocking someone on TikTok do?
- 4 Does blocking remove comments on TikTok?
- 5 Does blocking someone remove your comments?
- 6 What does it look like when someone blocks you on TikTok?
- 7 Does blocking someone on TikTok delete comments?
- 8 How long am I blocked from commenting on TikTok?
Can blocked people on TikTok reply to your comments?
No. Once you block an account, there is no way for that user to contact you on the app. The only way they can contact you is by using another app. Blocking a user removes their ability to message you, comment on your posts, or even view your profile altogether.
Can you block a specific person from commenting on TikTok?
Enabling comment restrictions You can let anyone comment, restrict it to friends, or turn off comments completely. To enable this feature: From your profile, open the Privacy and Safety settings. Tap “Who Can Comment on My Videos”
What happens if you comment on a post from someone you have blocked?
What Happens to Old Posts, Comments, Likes, Etc. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view. However, all those things will still be visible to others.
What does blocking someone on TikTok do?
Blocking users disables them from viewing your videos or engaging with you through direct messages, comments, follows or likes.
Does blocking remove comments on TikTok?
When you block a user, TikTok will hide their videos, comments, messages, and profile. They won’t even show up if you search for their username.
Can you delete comments on TikTok?
App: Tap Me to open your profile, tap the video, tap the comment icon, and long-press the comment. Tap Delete. Website: Hover the cursor over your avatar > click View profile > choose video > hover over comment > click menu icon > Delete. TikTok lets you delete any comments on your videos, including your own.
Does blocking someone remove your comments?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Was this helpful?
What does it look like when someone blocks you on TikTok?
When you are blocked by another user on TikTok, you do not get any notification nor do you get any indicator informing you about the same. The only way to know if someone has blocked you on TikTok is by trying to search for their user ID and seeing if it appears.
What does it look like when your blocked on TikTok?
The second way to find out whether you’ve been blocked is to try to view a comment or mention you’ve left on one of their videos. If you try to tap on the video and are unable to access it, that’s another red flag. You might have been blocked.
Does blocking someone on TikTok delete comments?
When you block a user, TikTok will hide their videos, comments, messages, and profile.
How long am I blocked from commenting on TikTok?
How long does a TikTok ban last? A temporary ban due to a violation of the community guidelines can last anywhere from one day to two weeks.